BSB Standings after Knockhill

  • 1 Shane Byrne Rapid Solicitors Kawasak... 190
  • 2 Josh Brookes Milwaukee Yamaha 111
  • 3 James Ellison Lloyds British GBmoto Ka... 108
  • 4 Tommy Bridewell Milwaukee Yamaha 88
  • 5 Ryuichi Kiyonari Buildbase BMW 82
  • 6 Chris Walker Lloyds British GBmoto Ka... 76
  • 7 Stuart Easton Rapid Solicitors Kawasak... 74
  • 8 Dan Linfoot Quattro Plant Kawasaki 70
  • 9 John Hopkins Tyco Suzuki 51
  • 10 Richard Cooper Anvil Hire TAG Racing Ka... 41

Karl Harris dies at TT

Karl Harris

Karl Harris, 34, from Sheffield, was killed during the Superstock Race at the Isle of Man TT races today, after an accident.

Harris, a professional Motorbike racer, made his TT Races debut in 2012. He was a triple British Supersport Champion and British Superbike podium finisher.

Gary Thompson, TT Clerk of the Course, said:

"Karl was one of the great characters in the race paddock. His infectious enthusiasm and sense of humour lit up many race meetings. He was a hugely talented racer and will be sorely missed."

Tuxworth excited about Snetterton test

Tuxworth is confident about Honda's development


Honda Racing UK Manager Neil Tuxworth is looking ahead to the team’s return to the MCE British Superbike Championship grid at the next round of the season at Snetterton (13/14/15 June) as the 2013 title-winners are back at the Norfolk circuit with Julien Da Costa at the helm.

Smrz eager to build on impressive form

Smrz can't wait to build on his impressive early form


Jakub Smrz is eager to return to Snetterton for the next round of the MCE British Superbike Championship (13/14/15 June) as the Czech rider bids to build on his impressive form at the Norfolk circuit as he targets the team's first podium finish.

Tributes paid to popular superbike rider Simon Andrews as his family donates his organs

Tributes have been paid to superbike star Simon Andrews who died today in hospital after a crash in Northern Ireland.

He was riding for the BMW team in the North West 200 race in Northern Ireland at the weekend when the accident happened.

A statement from Vauxhall International, who run the race, said he was given immediate medical care at the trackside before being airlifted to the intensive care unit at Belfast's Royal Victoria Hospital.

He died today with his parents, Stuart and Dee, his girlfriend Lisa and best friend Breakers, by his bedside - and his parents have donated his organs, saying it was what he would have wanted.