Daniel Lloyd

Cook returns to MG Racing as Lloyd replacement

Josh Cook is to return to MG Racing for the remainder of the season, replacing Daniel Lloyd, who quit the team yesterday.

Josh Cook finished second for MG at Donington Park 2016

Credit: Jakob Ebrey Photography

Cook finished twelfth in the drivers' championship for the Chinese marque last season, taking podium finishes at Donington Park and Brands Hatch, but had moved to the Maximum Motorsport team for 2017.

Dan Lloyd leaves MG

Daniel Lloyd has today announced that he will no longer be competing in the 2017 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship, after making the difficult decision to step down from the MG Racing RCIB Insurance squad line-up.

After showing excellent promise last season with two consecutive front row starts, the 25-year-old racer has endured a particularly tough start to his 2017 BTCC campaign. Lloyd’s decision to depart has come to a point during the last week, primarily off the back of consistently disappointing results.

  • Daniel Lloyd

Lloyd lands MG factory drive for 2017 BTCC campaign

Huddersfield’s Daniel Lloyd has been named as part of the manufacturer-backed MG RCiB Insurance Racing line-up for the British marque’s 2017 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship campaign.

24-year-old Lloyd made a spectacular addition to the BTCC grid during his three appearances in 2016 - qualifying on the front row at Croft and Oulton Park in the Eurotech Racing Honda Civic Type R - and the Yorkshireman is now set to make his full season debut alongside experienced BTCC racer Aron Taylor-Smith in the RCiB Insurance race-winning MG6 machines.

  • Daniel Lloyd

Lloyd joins BTCC with Eurotech Racing

Talented young driver Daniel Lloyd has signed for Eurotech Racing and will join the 2016 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship from the Thruxton weekend onwards.

Lloyd is no stranger to the BTCC paddock having been a two-time race winner in the Porsche Carerra Cup GB back in 2012 and 2013. The Yorkshireman has since gone on to race in a number of GT championships, including the Blancpain Endurance Series, British GT and United Sports Car Championship.

  • Daniel Lloyd