BTCC stars to race at Goodwood Revival

BTCC champions past and present will be taking part in the St Mary's Trophy race at the Goodwood Revival in September, it has been announced today.

Among the former champions are Gordon Shedden, Jason Plato, Matt Neal and Fabrizio Giovanardi, who will all be battling for victory in 1950s saloon cars from the likes of Alfa Romeo, BMW and Ford..

Credit: Goodwood

BTCC standings after Croft

  • 1. Colin TURKINGTON Ebay Motors BMW 228
  • 2 Gordon SHEDDEN Honda Yuasa Racing 223
  • 3 Andrew JORDAN Pirtek Racing 200
  • 4. Jason PLATO MG KX Clubcard Fuelsave 179
  • 5 Rob COLLARD Ebay Motors BMW 170
  • 6 Mat JACKSON Airwaves Racing 136
  • 7. Matt NEAL Honda Yuasa Racing 127
  • 8. Sam TORDOFF MG KX Clubcard Fuelsave 121
  • 9. Aron SMITH Chrome Edition Restart Racing 86
  • 10. Fabrizio GIOVANARDI Airwaves Racing 69