British Soap Awards 2016: 1st round voting open

The British Soap Awards 2016 is now open for the first round of voting.

Watch the recap video and get re-acquainted with last year in the Village before you vote for Emmerdale on The British Soap Awards website.

Here's the Emmerdale longlist :

Charlotte Bellamy
Lucy Pargeter
Zoe Henry

Danny Miller
Dominic Brunt
John Middleton

The first round in the Viewer Vote closes at 5pm on Tuesday 26 April, so get your vote in!

Royal Television Society Awards 2016: We won!

Emmerdale won Best Soap at the 2016 Royal Television Awards. Thanks to everyone that for all your support!