1. ITV Report

Dancing On Ice judges announced

The Dancing on Ice Live Tour 2012 Photo: Anna Gowthorpe/PA Archive/Press Association Images

The judging panel for the new series of Dancing on Ice has been announced as Robin Cousins, Ashley Roberts, Karen Barber and Jason Gardiner.

The judges will join the star studded lineup of contestants, including Pamela Anderson, Coronation Street actress Samia Ghadie and singer Shayne Ward.

Ex Pussycat Doll and I’m A Celebrity star Ashley Roberts joins the judging panel for the new series, bringing her dance/performance expertise to the judges critique.

Roberts said: "I'm beyond excited to be joining Dancing on Ice as a judge, to work alongside Torvill & Dean is such an honour, they're absolute legends.

Ashley Roberts Credit: Yui Mok/PA Wire/Press Association Images

"We've got some fantastic names lined up to skate this year and I can't wait to see their routines on the ice."

Joining Ashley is Karen Barber, who rejoins the judging panel for the new year. Karen will continue to coach the celebrities with their routines during the week.

"We have an absolute wonderful group of celebrity skaters this year who have been training so hard to ensure they deliver on the ice for the viewers and of course us judges.

"I'm thrilled to be on the judging panel for 2013 and I look forward to an exciting and interesting series” said Barber.

Jason Gardiner returns to the judging panel after having a break away from the series last year.

"I'm delighted to be returning to the show and I'm very much looking forward to getting back behind the judges desk.

"I look forward to seeing what this years celebrities can deliver on the ice, I just hope they're ready for my honest critique." said Gardiner.

Other confirmed contestents for the 2013 series include Baroness King of Bow Oona King, rugby star Gareth Thomas, TV star Keith Chegwin, actor Matt Lapinskas, Olympic gymnast Beth Tweddle, presenter Anthea Turner, comedian Joe Pasquale, The Only Way Is Essex star Lauren Goodger and Olympic gold winner Luke Campbell.