1. ITV Report

New Year Honours in Bedfordshire and Milton Keynes

New Year Honours in Bedfordshire and Milton Keynes Photo: ITV News Anglia

A police Chief Constable, an equality campaigner and a bereavement volunteer are among those honoured in Bedfordshire and Milton Keynes.


  • Kim Bromley-Derry Chief Executive, London Borough of Newham. For services to Local Government. (Bedfordshire)
  • Alfred Hitchcock QPM Chief Constable, Ministry of Defence Police. For services to Defence and Policing. (Bedfordshire)
  • Malcolm Newsam Lately Children’s Social Care Commissioner, Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council. For services to Children's Social Care. (Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire)
The MOD Police Chief Constable Alfred Hitchcock has been awarded a CBE. Credit: YouTube


  • Tony Fenwick Co-Chair, School's Out. For services to Equality in the Education Sector. (Luton, Bedfordshire)
  • Michael Grant For services to Conservation and the community in Billington, Bedfordshire. (Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire)
  • Nigel Sparrow For services to the community in Clapham, Bedfordshire. (Bedfordshire)
  • Anthony Wilson Director, AECOM. For services to Building and Engineering. (Dunstable, Bedfordshire)

Tony Fenwick from Luton also gets an MBE for personally championing issues relating to teachers and children facing prejudice because of their sexual orientation and gender


  • Jean Huggan Volunteer, Milton Keynes Bereavement Service, Buckinghamshire. For services to Bereaved Families. (Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire)

More on this story

  • New Year Honours in Cambridgeshire

    A world-class percussionist, several university professors, a Paralympic cyclist and a glaciologist from Cambridgeshire have been honoured.

  • New Year Honours in Essex

    A gymnastic world champion, an Olympic sailor, a real tennis champion and a council leader are among the people honoured in Essex.