Police Commissioner elections

It's voting day in the elections for new Police Commissioners across the region. The number of people turning out to vote appears to be low.

View all 45 updates ›

Hertfordshire's new Police and Crime Commissioner elected

David Lloyd elected as PCC for Hertfordshire

David Lloyd has been elected as the first Police and Crime Commissioner for Hertfordshire.

The full result was as follows:

First Count:

David Lloyd (C) 54,686 (45.89%)

Sherma Batson (Lab) 34,528 (28.98%)

Christopher Townsend (LD) 16,790 (14.09%)

Marion Mason (Ukip) 13,154 (11.04%)

Eliminated: Marion Mason, Christopher Townsend

Second Count

Distribution of Mason's and Townsend's votes

David Lloyd (C) 65,585

Sherma Batson (Lab) 42,830

Elected: David Lloyd

Electorate 845,253; Turnout 119,158 (14.10%)

More on this story