Police Commissioner elections

It's voting day in the elections for new Police Commissioners across the region. The number of people turning out to vote appears to be low.

View all 45 updates ›

Stephen Bett the new PCC for Norfolk


(First Count)

Jamie Athill (C) 30,834 (31.74%)

Stephen Bett (Ind) 27,842 (28.66%)

Steve Morphew (Lab) 21,456 (22.08%)

Matthew Smith (Ukip) 9,633 (9.91%)

James Joyce (LD) 7,392 (7.61%)

Eliminated: James Joyce, Steve Morphew, Matthew Smith

(Second Count)

Distribution of Joyce's, Morphew's and Smith's votes

Jamie Athill (C) 36,605

Stephen Bett (Ind) 39,988

Elected: Stephen Bett**

Electorate 669,387; Turnout 97,157 (14.51%)

More on this story