Video: Reaction to Rotherham by-election result

Labour has continued a winning streak dating back to the 1930s by winning the Rotherham by-election. Sarah Champion was elected as the town's newest MP, replacing veteran Denis MacShane who resigned over his Parliamentary expenses.

It was a good night for UKIP who's 2nd place finish left the party confident that it's only a matter of time before it gets its first MP in the commons.