List of Bishops who signed the letter to Government

The Bishops from our region who signed the letter are:

  • Rt Rev John Packer, Bishop of Ripon and Leeds
  • Rt Rev Richard Frith, Bishop of Hull
  • Rt Rev Nick Baines, Bishop of Bradford
  • Rt Rev David Rossdale, Bishop of Grimsby
  • Rt Rev Peter Burrows, Bishop of Doncaster
  • Rt Rev Steven Croft, Bishop of Sheffield
  • Rt Rev James Bell, Bishop of Knaresborough
  • Rt Rev Stephen Platten, Bishop of Wakefield


Bishops slam Government reforms

Seven Bishops from our region have signed a letter condemning the Government for its welfare reform bill.