1. ITV Report

Cabinet reshuffle gives Midlands' MPs new roles

Owen Paterson MP, becomes Environment Secretary Photo: PA Pictures

A list of the Midlands' MPs that have moved positions in today's Cabinet reshuffle .

  • Ken Clarke MP has lost his Justice Secretary role but remains as a minister without portfolio.
Ken Clarke MP loses his role as Justice Secretary Credit: PA Pictures
  • Patrick McLoughlin has taken up the Transport Secretary position. The Derbyshire Dales MP, takes over from Justine Greening.
Patrick McLoughlin MP, takes over as Secretary of State for Transport Credit: PA Pictures
  • Owen Paterson has taken on the role of Environment Secretary, he has taken over from Caroline Spelmen.
  • The MP for North Shropshire has lost the Northern Ireland Secretary position.
  • Edward Garnier, the Harborough MP, has been removed as Solicitor General.
Edward Garnier MP, (right) Credit: PA Pictures
  • Andrew Mitchell MP has become the new Chief Whip, he was formerly the International Development Secretary.
Andrew Mitchell MP takes on the role of Chief Whip Credit: PA Pictures

More on this story