1. ITV Report

Assembly Rooms shows cancelled or rescheduled after fire

The fire at the car park next to the Assembly Rooms broke out on Friday Photo: Mark Lilley

A number of shows have been cancelled or rescheduled at the Assembly Rooms after a major fire broke out at the car park next door on Friday.

The following shows have been rescheduled to either a new date or a new venue:

  • Tuesday 18, Wednesday 19 and Thursday 20 March - Sarah Millican (rescheduled to Monday 26, Tuesday 27 & Wednesday 28 May)
  • Friday 21 March - An Evening of Burlesque (rescheduled to Saturday 13 September)
  • Saturday 22 March - Paul Carrack (rescheduled to Friday 18 July)
  • Tuesday 25 - Saturday 29 March - New Jersey Nights (rescheduled to Tuesday 1 July - Saturday 5 July)
  • Thursday 27 March - Andy Kirkpatrick (moved to The Venue, 47-49 Abbey Street, Derby, DE22 3SJ - same date and time, original tickets are still valid)
  • Friday 28 March - Andy McKee (moved to The Venue, 47-49 Abbey Street, Derby, DE22 3SJ - same date and time, original tickets are still valid)
  • Saturday 29 March - An Evening with Michael Dodd (moved to Allestree Woodlands School - same date and time, original tickets are still valid)
  • Monday 7 - Saturday 12 April - Buddy - the Buddy Holly Story (rescheduled to Monday 18 August - Saturday 23 August)
  • Saturday 19 April - Monsters of Mock (rescheduled to Sat 8 Nov)
  • Saturday 3 May - Jane McDonald (rescheduled to Sun 12 Oct)
  • Sunday 4 May - Championship Boxing (rescheduled to Sun 1 Jun)
  • Sunday 11 May - Evolution - StarSteppers (rescheduled to Sun 29 Jun)

The following shows have been fully cancelled:

  • Friday 14 March - Steve Tilston Trio
  • Monday 17 March - Tea Dance
  • Fri 21 March - Julian Joseph Trio
  • Saturday 22 March - Interrobang
  • Sunday 23 March - Derbyshire Music Education Hub’s Celebration Concert
  • Monday 24 March - Tea Dance
  • Monday 31 March - Tea Dance
  • Monday 7 April - Tea Dance
  • Monday 28 April - Tea Dance
  • Saturday 26 & Sunday 27 April - Aliens Love Underpants
  • Saturday 10 May - Interrobang

For further information visit the Derby Live website.

More on this story