Rendall Munroe describes moments after the accidental head clash

Rendall Munroe has described the moments after the accidental head clash at last night's interim WBA contest, which resulted in the fight being ruled a technical draw.

Munroe, from Leicester, was left with a deep cut above his right eye in the third round.

Advertisement

Rendall Munroe Rematch

Rendall Munroe will have to put his world title ambitions on hold, after the interim WBA contest at Manchester Velodrome against fellow British super-bantamweight Scott Quigg was ruled a technical draw.