Names of Corby by-election candidates announced

The list of candidates in the running for the Corby by-election seat has been released.

Fourteen candidates will be considered, following the resignation of Louise Mensch in August.

The names of the candidates:

  • Andy Sawford, Labour
  • Christine Emmett, Conservative
  • Jill Hope, Liberal Democrats
  • Jonathan Terence Hornett, Green Party
  • Margot Parker, UK Independence Party
  • Gordon Riddell, British National Party
  • Ian Francis Gillman, Independent
  • David Laurence Bishop, Elvis Loves Pets Party
  • Dr Rohen Kapur, Young People's Party UK
  • Adam Ismael Lotun, Democracy 2015
  • Mr Mozzarella, Independent
  • Peter John Reynolds, Cannabis Law Reform
  • Chris Scotton, United People's Party
  • David Wickham, The English Democrats - "Putting England First!"