Ivor Novello Awards

The 58th annual music awards are taking place in London today.

Live updates

Ivor Novello Awards: the winners

Best Contemporary Song: ‘Pelican’ by The Maccabees

PRS For Music Most Performed Work: ‘Next to Me’ by Emeli Sandé

Best Television Soundtrack: Lucian Freud: Painted Life by John Harle

Ivors Inspiration Award: Marc Almond

Album Award: alt-J for ‘An Awesome Wave’

Ivors Classical Music Award: Errollyn Wallen MBE

PRS for Music Award for Outstanding Achievement: Moody Blues founder Justin Hayward

Best Original Film Score: Anna Karenina, composed by Dario Marianelli

Best Song Musically and Lyrically: ‘Next to Me’ by Emeli Sandé

International Achievement: Gavin Rossdale, lead singer with Bush

Songwriter of the Year: Calvin Harris

Outstanding Song Collection: Noel Gallagher

PRS for Music Special International Award: Randy Newman


Back to top