London Marathon 2013

This year's London Marathon is underway. We'll have all the updates from one of the Capital's biggest events.

View all 65 updates ›

Women's world champion finishes second in Marathon

Priscah Jeptoo finished first in the women's race at the London Marathon, posting a time of 2.20.14.

Edna Kiplagat - 2011 IAFF Marathon World Champion - came second, with Japan's Yikiko Akaby taking third place.

Olympic champion Tiki Gelena collided with wheelchair racer Josh Cassidy. She recovered to finish the race.

More on this story