London local election results

Votes have been counted in all 32 London boroughs. Every council seat in every ward has been contested. A total of 1,850 councillors have been elected.

View all 42 updates ›

Labour gains overall control of Harrow Council

Labour has gained overall control of Harrow Council after winning nine seats.

The poll saw Ukip lose its only seat in the borough, along with nine other independent candidates, while the Conservatives gained one.

Harrow Council, formerly governed with no party having overall control, now has 34 Labour, 26 Conservative, 2 Independent and 1 Liberal Democrat.

More top news