Eastleigh MP candidates list out

Candidates have been announced for the Eastleigh by-election, to be held on Thursday February 28.

Live updates

  1. Phil Hornby

Eastleigh by-election campaigns in full swing

Fourteen candidates - from political parties large and small - will be fighting it out to become the next MP for Eastleigh. The deadline for people to get their names on the ballot paper passed today with all the names being revealed. Our political correspondent Phil Hornby reports.

The interview clips are from George Osborne MP, the Chancellor of the Exchequer and Harriet Harman MP, the Deputy Leader of the Labour Party.

The full list of candidates for the Eastleigh by-election

Conservative - Maria Hutchings

Labour - John O'Farrell

Liberal Democrats - Mike Thornton

UK Independence Party - Diane James

National Health Action - Iain MacLennan

Peace Party - Jim Duggan

Independent - Danny Stupple

English Democrats - Mike Walters

Monster Raving Loony Party - Alan Hope

Wessex Regionalists - Colin Bex

Elvis Loves Pets - David Bishop

The Beer, Baccy and Crumpet Party - Ray Hall

Christian Party - Kevin Milburn

Trade Unionists and Socialists - Daz Procter


Back to top