Team GB hockey squad revealed

The British Olympic Association (BOA) has announced the 16 players who will represent team GB at this summer's Olympics. Twelve of them are either from the Meridian region or play for clubs in the Meridian region.

View all 2 updates ›

Team GB hockey squad announced

The Team GB hockey squad announced this afternoon includes Nicholas Catlin from Marlow, Jonathan Clarke from Southend-on-Sea, Daniel Fox from Godalming, Ben Hawes from Lewes, Ashley Jackson from Tunbridge Wells; Barry Middleton, Glenn Kirkham and Iain Lewers who play for East Grinstead.

Also on the team are: Iain Mackay who plays for Reading, Robert Moore from Winchester, Richard Smith from Portsmouth and James Tindall from Virginia Water. There are four other men on the squad who play for teams outside our region.

More top news