Pompey FC to start with 0 points

The Football League have released a statement today saying Portsmouth Football Club will start the season with 0 points.

View all 3 updates ›

New players for Pompey FC

Portsmouth Football club have agreed one-month contracts with 10 players ahead of Saturday's season opener against Bournemouth.

The signings include: Kieran Djilali, Mustapha Dumbuya, Jon Harley, Brian Howard, Izale McLeod and Lee Williamson.

Simon Eastwood, who played at Plymouth on Tuesday, has also signed up after originally signing a non-contract deal.

Jack Compton, Luke Rodgers and Liam Walker have also signed up subject to international clearance.

All the deals are subject to Football League and FA approval.

More top news