Lloyds branches sold to Co-op

23 Lloyds TSB and 4 Cheltenham and Gloucester branches will be sold to the Co-operative Bank next year.

Live updates

23 Lloyds branches to be sold to the Co-op

Lloyds Banking Group has agreed to sell hundreds of branches to the Co-op, including 23 in the North East. Four Cheltenham and Glocester branches will also be sold under the deal.

The bank says there will be no changes to customers at those branches until next year, and will communicate with them about the changes. They will be given the option of either moving to the Co-op or remaining with Lloyds.

The branches to be sold in our region are:

  • Amble
  • Bedlington
  • Berwick Upon Tweed
  • Billingham
  • Crook
  • Darlington - Blackwellgate
  • Gateshead - High Street
  • Hebburn
  • Horden
  • Jarrow
  • Malton
  • Morpeth
  • Newcastle - Chillingham Road
  • Newcastle - Milvain
  • Newcastle - St Mary's Place
  • Newton Aycliffe
  • Northallerton
  • Redcar
  • Richmond
  • South Shields - Barrington Street
  • Sunderland - Athenaeum Street
  • Whitby
  • York - St Helen's Square

In addition, there are four Cheltenham and Gloucester branches to be sold:

  • Durham
  • Harrogate
  • Newcastle
  • York


Back to top