Live updates



Middlesbrough final tickets on General Sale

Middlesbrough fans celebrating Credit: Richard Sellers/EMPICS Sport

Tickets for Middlesbrough's Championship play-off final clash with Norwich are available to buy on General Sale this morning.

All supporters will be able to purchase tickets for the Wembley showdown on May 25 (Bank Holiday Monday) on the club's website or via hotline on 01642 909090 after 9am.

Middlesbrough have confirmed there will be no tickets available for sale over the counter at the club’s Ticket Office.

Wembley tickets on sale to club members

Wembley Stadium Credit: John Walton/EMPICS Sport

Tickets for Middlesbrough's Championship playoff final clash against Norwich at Wembley on May 25 have gone on sale to Boro Pride Members.

Members can purchase tickets from the club website or via hotline on 01642 909090.

Supporters will be able to purchase tickets on General Sale from 9am on Monday 18 May.

'Best team went through' says Warburton

Brentford manager Mark Warburton said 'the best team went through' after his side were beaten by Middlesbrough in the Championship playoff semi-final.

Boro won 3-0 at the Riverside Stadium last night, giving them a 5-1 aggregate win over Brentford and clinching a playoff final place at Wembley on May 25.

Speaking after the game, Warburton offered his congratulations to Middlesbrough. The 52-year-old also said his own future remains unclear after it was announced he will leave Brentford at the end of the season.

Load more updates