Corby by-election result

  • Andy Sawford, Labour: 17,267
  • Christine Emmett, Conservative: 9,476
  • Margot Parker, UKIP: 5,108
  • Jill Hope, Liberal Democrat:1,770
  • Gordon Riddell, BNP: 614


Labour wins Corby by-election

Labour has won the Corby by-election caused by the resignation of the former Conservative MP Louise Mensch. The Lib Dems lost their deposit. Labour have also held seats of Manchester Central and Cardiff South in by-elections.