Rotherham by-election candidates

The Rotherham by-election will be held on Thursday November 29 following the resignation of former Labour minister Denis MacShane.

Here is the full list of candidates running:

  • Simon Wilson, Conservative
  • Sarah Champion, Labour
  • Michael Beckett, Liberal Democrat
  • Marlene Guest, BNP
  • David Wildgoose, English Democrats
  • Simon Copley, Independent
  • Paul Dickson, Independent
  • Clint Bristow
  • Yvonne Ridley, Respect
  • Ralph Dyson, TUSC
  • Jane Collins, UKIP