Roy Hodgson picked Messi for Ballon d'Or

The Independent's chief football correspondent Sam Wallace tweeted:


Roy Hodgson's Ballon D'Or vote (he gets one as a national team manager): 1) Messi; 2) Ronaldo; 3) Falcao


Messi's record Ballon d'Or win

Barcelona and Argentine forward Lionel Messi has won football's most prestigious individual award, the Ballon d'Or, for a record fourth consecutive time. he beat Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo, who was second, and Barca teammate Andres Iniesta.