1. National

Djokovic beats Murray in final

Novak Djokovic has become the first man to win three successive Australian Open titles in the professional era. He beat Andy Murray 3-1, dashing the Scot's dreams of winning his second Grand Slam title.

View all 29 updates ›

Murray beats Federer to reach Australian Open final

Andy Murray Credit: Reuters

Andy Murray has beaten Roger Federer in a thrilling semi-final to reach the Australian Open final for the third time.

Murray won 6-4, 6-7, 6-3, 6-7, 6-2 to set up a meeting with the World No. 1 Novak Djokovic – the player he defeated to secure his maiden Grand Slam title back in September 2012.

More on this story