Northamptonshire County Council held by Tories

The Conservative Party has held Northamptonshire County Council with 36 seats:


The final results are: Conservative 36 Labour 11 Liberal Democrat 6 UKIP 3 Independent 1 #NCCVote2013


Farage 'will stand in 2015'

UKIP leader Nigel Farage has confirmed that he will stand for parliament in the 2015 general election. He added that his party was "not some little pressure group that will go away."