1. National

Cable: EU vote bill 'damaging'

The Lib Dem Business Secretary Vince Cable has criticised Tory backbenchers' moves for an EU referendum Bill, as "just reopening a Pandora's box which potentially is not only damaging to them as a party, but it is damaging to the country."

View all 85 updates ›

114 Tory MPs voted for EU referendum motion

The Press Association has a breakdown of the MPs who voted for a Tory MP's amendment to the Queen's Speech expressing regret that David Cameron had not included an EU referendum bill in its legislative plans for the upcoming year:

  • 114 Conservatives
  • 12 Labour
  • One Lib Dem
  • Four DUP

188 Conservatives did not vote. Tory members of the Government were told to abstain.

More on this story