1. National

Honours for 2012 athletes

Olympians and Paralympians are to be awarded honours at Buckingham Palace today. Cyclist Laura Trott, Para-Equestrian Sophie Christiansen and Paralympic runner Richard Whitehead will be among those to receive honours.

View all 6 updates ›

Laura Trott to receive OBE at Buckingham Palace

Double Olympic Gold Medallist and professional cyclist Laura Trott will be awarded an OBE today at Buckingham Palace.

Double Olympic Gold Medallist Lura Trott Credit: Stephen Pond/PA Wire

Last year at the London Olympics Laura was part of the cycling trio who broke the world record twice in the Team Pursuit in one day.

A few days later, Laura added another gold and world champion title to her collection in the Omnium.

More top news