1. National

Paralympians shine in London

A series of standout performances from British Paralymians, including Hannah Cockroft and David Weir, has brought the three-day Anniversary Games to a close at London's Olympic Stadium.

View all 16 updates ›

Weir repeats 2012 success to close Anniversary Games

David Weir's return to glory at the Olympic Stadium came after he finished fifth in April's London Marathon (above). Credit: Mike Egerton/PA Wire

David Weir has rounded off the Paralympic Anniversary Games with a repeat of his London 2012 success, clinching the T54 mile by a wide margin of victory.

Weir, who claimed four golds last summer, took the title with a winning time of three minutes and 16.4 seconds at the Olympic Stadium.

The final day had seen other British success with Hannah Cockroft claiming the T33/34 100m title, Dan Greaves winning the F42/44 discus and Richard Whitehead racing home first in the T42 200m.

More top news