Russia imposes retaliatory sanctions on 13 Canadians

Russia has imposed sanctions on 13 Canadian officials, politicians and public figures in retaliation to the Crimea sanctions placed on Russians by the North American country, Russia's foreign ministry has announced.


Lavrov calls for 'de-escalation of rhetoric' over Ukraine

Russian troops near the Ukrainian border will return to its permanent bases after completing its military exercises, Russia's Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov has said, calling for a "de-escalation" of rhetoric.