1. National

Germany win the 2014 World Cup in Brazil

A Mario Gotze goal in the last 10 minutes of extra time handed Germany the 2014 World Cup in Brazil, beating Argentina 1-0.

View all 84 updates ›

Germany land their fourth World Cup crown in Rio

After more than 24 years, Germany are once again World Cup winners after beating Argentina 1-0 in the dying minutes of extra time.

Millions of supporters watched from around the world as Mario Gotze scored a 112 minute goal to give Germany their fourth ever World Cup crown.

ITV News Brazil correspondent Nick Ravenscroft reports on the nights events from Rio de Janeiro:

More on this story