1. ITV Report

How Welsh MPs voted on equal marriage bill

All Welsh Conservative MPs and two Welsh Labour MPs have voted against plans to make same-sex marriage legal Photo: ITV News Wales

Voting for:

Plaid Cymru's Jonathan Edwards (Carmarthen East & Dinefwr)

Elfyn Llwyd (Dwyfor Meirionnydd)

Hywel Williams (Arfon)

Welsh Liberal Democrats

(Jenny Willott (Cardiff Central) is on maternity leave)

Mark Williams (Ceredigion)

Roger Williams (Brecon & RadnorshireWelsh


Kevin Brennan (Cardiff West)

Chris Bryant (Rhondda)

Martin Caton (Gower)

Ann Clwyd (Cynon Valley)

Wayne David (Caerphilly)

Stephen Doughty (Cardiff South & Penarth)

Chris Evans (Islwyn)

Paul Flynn (Newport West)

Hywel Francis (Aberavon)

Peter Hain (Neath)

David Hanson (Delyn)

Huw Irranca-Davies (Ogmore)

Sian James (Swansea East)

Susan Elan Jones (Clwyd South)

Ian Lucas (Wrexham)

Madeleine Moon (Bridgend)

Jessica Morden (Newport East)

Albert Owen (Ynys Mon)

Chris Ruane (Vale of Clwyd)

Nick Smith (Blaenau Gwent)

Owen Smith (Pontypridd)

Mark Tami (Alyn & Deeside)

Voting against:

Welsh Labour

Dai Havard (Merthyr Tydfil & Rhymney)

Paul Murphy (Torfaen)

*Welsh Conservatives *

Guto Bebb (Aberconwy)

Alun Cairns (Vale of Glamorgan)

Stephen Crabb (Preseli Pembrokeshire)

David Davies (Monmouth)

Glyn Davies (Montgomeryshire)

Jonathan Evans (Cardiff North)

Simon Hart (Carmarthen West & Pembrokeshire South)

David Jones (Clwyd West)

More on this story