1. ITV Report

Wales team has been announced ahead of match against New Zealand

Credit: PA

The Wales team has been announced for the match against New Zealand at Principality Stadium on Saturday, November 25, which kicks off at 5:15pm.

Captain Alun Wyn Jones will return to lead Wales against New Zealand.

Alun Wyn Jones at Beetham Park, Hamilton. Credit: PA

The squad remains the same as the opening Under Armour Series clash against Australia.

Wales team to play New Zealand:

  • 15. Leigh Halfpenny (Scarlets) (72 Caps)14. Hallam Amos (Dragons) (13 Caps)
  • 13. Scott Williams (Scarlets) (49 Caps)
  • 12. Owen Williams (Gloucester) (2 Caps)
  • 11. Steff Evans (Scarlets) (3 Caps)
  • 10. Dan Biggar (Ospreys) (58 Caps)
  • 9. Rhys Webb (Ospreys) (29 Caps);
  • 1. Rob Evans (Scarlets) (18 Caps)
  • 2. Ken Owens (Scarlets) (51 Caps)
  • 3. Tomas Francis (Exeter Chiefs) (25 Caps)
  • 4. Jake Ball (Scarlets) (27 Caps)
  • 5. Alun Wyn Jones (CAPT) (Ospreys) (111 Caps)
  • 6. Aaron Shingler (Scarlets) (11 Caps)
  • 7. Josh Navidi (Cardiff Blues) (5 Caps)
  • 8. Taulupe Faletau (Bath) (68 Caps)
Dan Biggar during the Autumn International at the Principality Stadium. Credit: PA


  • 16. Kristian Dacey (Cardiff Blues) (6 Caps)
  • 17. Wyn Jones (Scarlets) (3 Caps)
  • 18. Leon Brown (Dragons) (2 Caps)
  • 19. Cory Hill (Dragons) (8 Caps)
  • 20. Justin Tipuric (Ospreys) (51 Caps)
  • 21. Gareth Davies (Scarlets) (26 Caps)
  • 22. Rhys Priestland (Bath) (49 Caps)
  • 23. Jamie Roberts (Harlequins) (93 Caps)
Wales head coach Warren Gatland. Credit: PA

It’s great to name an unchanged pack from the Australia match, we were pleased with a lot of aspects of our second half performance in that match so we are looking to build on that on Saturday.

We have a couple of injuries in the backline but we also have players on form starting. Steff Evans and Hallam Amos are both on form and we are excited to see what they can do. We have spoken heavily about opportunity this autumn and there is no greater opportunity than lining up against the world champions.

– Warren Gatland, Wales head coach