Live updates


  1. Nick Powell

Vale of Clwyd sees narrow Tory win in bellwether seat

When Vale of Clwyd was created in 1997, it was seen as a seat being defended by the Conservatives. Unsurprisingly it went Labour in that year's Blair landslide but has remained a symbolic the seat, the kind of constituency the Tories need to win if they are ever to have a comfortable Commons majority. Tonight James Davies has done it by 237 votes, ending Chris Ruane's 18 years as an MP.


Load more updates