Advertisement

  1. ITV Report

Westcountry athletes to watch at Olympics

As the Olympics get underway here's a look at the Westcountry hopefuls to watch out for.

DIVING

  • Tom Daley (Devon), 10 metre individual & synchronised

Medal day: Monday 30th July (synchro), Saturday 11th August (individual)

  • Tonia Couch (Devon) & Sarah Barrow (Devon), 10 metre synchronised

Medal day: Tuesday 31st July

Tom Daley is among the Westcountry athletes in with a chance of a medal Credit: Martin Rickett/PA Wire

EVENTING

  • William Fox Pitt (Dorset), team & individual.

Medal day: Tuesday 31/07/2012

  • Mary King (Devon), team & individual.

Medal Day: Tuesday 31/07/2012

  • Zara Phillips (Gloucestershire), team & individual.

Medal Day: Tuesday 31/07/2012

DRESSAGE

  • Laura Bechtolsheimer (Gloucestershire), team & individual.

Medal Day: Tuesday 07/08/2012 (team); Thursday 09/08/2012 (individual)

  • Carl Hester (Gloucestershire), team & individual.

Medal day: Tuesday 07/08/2012 (team); Thursday 09/08/2012 (individual)

  • Charlotte Dujardin (Gloucestershire), team & individual.

Medal day: Tuesday 07/08/2012 (team); Thursday 09/08/2012 (individual)

ROWING

  • Helen Glover (Somerset) & Heather Stanning (Somerset), women's pair.

Medal day: Wednesday 01/08/2012

  • Pete Reede (Gloucestershire) & Alex Gregory (Gloucestershire), men's four.

Medal day: Saturday 04/08/2012

  • Zac Purchase (Gloucestershire), lightweight double cull.

Medal day: Saturday 04/08/2012

SAILING

  • Ben Ainslie (Cornwall), finn class.

Medal day: Sunday 05/08/2012

  • Ian Percy & Andrew Simpson (Dorset), star class.

Medal day: Sunday 05/08/2012

  • Paul Goodison (Dorset), laser.

Medal day: Monday 06/08/2012

  • Alison Young (Dorset), laser radial.

Medal day: Monday 06/08/2012

  • Saskia Clark (Dorset) & Hannah Mills, 470 women.

Medal day: Friday 10/10/2012

  • Luke Patience (Dorset) & Stuart Bithell (Dorset), men's 470.

Medal day: Thursday 09/08/2012

  • Ben Rhodes (Devon) & Stevie Morrison (Devon), men's 49er.

Medal day: Wednesday 08/08/2012

  • Nick Dempsey (Dorset), men's RSX windsurfing.

Medal day: Tuesday 07/08/2012

  • Bryony Shaw (Dorset), women's RSX windsurfing.

Medal day: Tuesday 07/08/2012

  • Kate Lush (Dorset), Annie MacGregor (Dorset), Lucy MacGregor (Dorset), Elliot 6m.

Medal day: Saturday 11/11/2012

KAYAK

  • Ed McKeever (Somerset), K1 200 metres.

Medal day: Saturday 11/08/2012

ATHLETICS

  • Dai Greene (Somerset), 400 metre hurdles.

Medal day: Monday 06/08/2012

MODERN PENTATHLON

  • Mhairi Spence & Samantha Murray (Bath), women's individual.

Medal day: Sunday 12/08/2012

CYCLING

  • Wendy Houvenaghel (Cornwall), women's team pursuit.

Medal day: Saturday 04/08/2012

SHOOTING

  • Peter Wilson (Dorset), double trap.

Medal day: Thursday 02/08/2012

SWIMMING

  • Liam Tancock (Devon), 100 metre backstroke.

Medal day: Monday 30/07/2012

More on this story