Press Centre

RBS 6 Nations Championship 2017

  • Episode: 

    3 of

  • Title: 

    Round 2: Italy v Ireland
  • Transmission (TX): 

    Sat 11 Feb 2017
  • TX Confirmed: 

    Yes
  • Time: 

    1.30pm - 4.30pm
  • Week: 

    Week 07 2017 : Sat 11 Feb - Fri 17 Feb
  • Channel: 

    ITV
The information contained herein is embargoed from press use, commercial and non-commercial reproduction and sharing into the public domain until Tuesday 7 February 2017.
 
Round 2: Italy v Ireland
 
It's a big day for Italian coach Conor O'Shea - he played thirty-five times for Ireland, now he'll be plotting to spring a surprise against his fellow countrymen in Rome.
 
After their historic win against New Zealand in Chicago last November, Joe Schmidt's Ireland are being talked up as serious contenders for the 6 Nations title - but the Italians pulled off an impressive win of their own against South Africa in the autumn and will fancy their chances at the Stadio Olimpico.
 
Mark Pougatch is joined in the studio by former Ireland captain Brian O'Driscoll, Jonny Wilkinson and Lawrence Dallaglio, with pitchside contributions from Martin Bayfield, Maggie Alphonsi and former Italian captain, Marco Bortolami.  Commentary comes from Nick Mullins, Gordon D'Arcy and Ben Kay.
 
Schedule
 
You can watch all of England, Ireland and Italy's RBS 6 Nations home matches live on ITV/ITV Hub in 2017. The full tournament schedule is as follows (ITV matches in bold):
 
Round 1
Sat 4 Feb - Scotland v Ireland (BBC, 2.25pm kick-off GMT)
Sat 4 Feb - England v France (ITV, 4.50pm)
Sun 5 Feb - Italy v Wales (ITV, 2pm)
 
Round 2
Sat 11 Feb - Italy v Ireland (ITV, 2.25pm)
Sat 11 Feb - Wales v England (BBC, 4.50pm)
Sun 12 Feb - France v Scotland (BBC, 3pm)
 
Round 3
Sat 25 Feb - Scotland v Wales (BBC, 2.25pm)
Sat 25 Feb - Ireland v France (ITV, 4.50pm)
Sun 26 Feb - England v Italy (ITV, 3pm)
 
Round 4
Fri 10 Mar - Wales v Ireland (BBC, 8.05pm)
Sat 11 Mar - Italy v France (ITV, 1.30pm)
Sat 11 Mar - England v Scotland (ITV, 4pm)
 
Round 5
Sat 18 Mar - Scotland v Italy (BBC, 12.30pm)
Sat 18 Mar - France v Wales (BBC, 2.45pm)
Sat 18 Mar - Ireland v England (ITV, 5pm)