Groves and Flo to make FA Cup Second Draw live on ITV

Perry Groves in action for the Gunners in 1987. Photo: PA

The FA Cup Second Round draw returns to Wembley Stadium this Sunday and will feature two former players who made their names with London clubs: Tore Andre Flo and Perry Groves.

Flo had only just broken into the Norwegian national squad when he left Brann for Chelsea’s Stamford Bridge in 1997.

The Norwegian would go on to make over 100 appearances for Chelsea, playing under Ruud Gullit and Gianluca Vialli, before heading north to sign for Glasgow Rangers.

He also picked up a FA Cup winner's medal as a second-half sub in Chelsea’s 1-0 win over Aston Villa in 2000.

Flo, who scored for Norway in a 2-1 win over Brazil at the 1998 World Cup, would end his UK football career with MK Dons.

The League One side will be hoping that they are in the Second Round draw on Sunday – they play Halifax Town from the Conference Premier at Stadium:mk on Saturday.

Flo will be joined by former Arsenal midfielder Groves, who was nominated for the draw by talkSPORT’s Colin Murray Show this week.

Groves made his name at George Graham’s Arsenal in the mid-Eighties and was in the squad that famously won the Division One title at Anfield in 1989 before lifting the championship again two years later.

Groves began his career at Colchester United who will be looking to get past Nigel Clough’s Sheffield United in the First Round on Saturday.

Tore Andre Flo. Credit: PA

The FA Cup Second Round draw will take place on ITV and at 4.10pm following their live tie between Bishop’s Stortford and Northampton Town which kicks off at 2pm.

The FA Cup with Budweiser: Second Round draw numbers

1 Morecambe or Southend United

2 Walsall or Shrewsbury Town

3 Boreham Wood or Carlisle United

4 St Albans City or Mansfield Town

5 Milton Keynes Dons or FC Halifax Town

6 Bristol Rovers or York City

7 Tamworth or Cheltenham Town

8 Grimsby Town or Scunthorpe United

9 Bury or Cambridge United

10 Corby Town or Dover Athletic

11 Colchester United or Sheffield United

12 Oxford United or Gateshead

13 Hartlepool United or Notts County

14 Wrexham or Alfreton Town

15 Chesterfield or Daventry Town

16 Bristol City or Dagenham & Redbridge

17 Coventry City

18 Preston North End or Barnet

19 Bishop’s Stortford or Northampton Town

20 Burton Albion or Hereford United

21 Rotherham United or Bradford City

22 Gillingham or Brackley Town

23 Salisbury City or Dartford

24 Accrington Stanley or Tranmere Rovers

25 Brentford or Staines Town

26 Stevenage or Portsmouth

27 Shortwood United or Port Vale

28 Leyton Orient or Southport

29 Peterborough United or Exeter City

30 Torquay United or Rochdale

31 Braintree Town or Newport County

32 Oldham Athletic or Wolverhampton Wanderers

33 Lincoln City or Plymouth Argyle

34 Kidderminster Harriers or Sutton United

35 Hednesford Town or Crawley Town

36 Stourbridge or Biggleswade Town

37 Welling United or Luton Town

38 Macclesfield Town or Swindon Town

39 Wycombe Wanderers or Crewe Alexandra

40 Gloucester City or Fleetwood Town

_Ties to be played on 7 & 8 December 2013 _