TOCA confirms 2020 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship entries

Following the entry approval deadline, Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship Series Organiser TOCA has today (2 December) advised that all 30 entries – the maximum number of TOCA BTCC Licences (TBLs) held by teams – are now confirmed for the 2020 season.

Teams must hold a TBL for each car entered - there are 30 TBLs controlled by teams, with two further licences retained by TOCA for its own use. In keeping with its previously stated objective of reducing the size of the BTCC grid, TOCA has again chosen not to allocate its two TBLs to additional entrants.

Teams will announce full details regarding their 2020 entries (drivers, cars, sponsors, team names) over the coming weeks, prior to the release of the finalised entry list, which will be distributed by TOCA in March.

Confirmed entries for the 2020 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship:

Aiden Moffat Racing: 1AmD/Cobra Exhausts: 2AmD/Trade Price Cars: 2BTC Racing: 3Ciceley Motorsport: 2Excelr8 Motorsport: 2Motorbase Performance: 3 Power Maxed Racing: 2Simpson Racing: 1Speedworks Motorsport: 1Team BMR: 1Team Dynamics: 2Team HARD: 4Team Parker Racing: 1West Surrey Racing: 3