ITV to broadcast La Vuelta highlights until 2020

ITV will broadcast Vuelta highlights until 2020. Credit: PA

The European Broadcasting Union and Unipublic have reached an agreement that will allow ITV to broadcast La Vuelta highlights up to 2020.

The deal ensures that terrestrial channels in Belgium (VRT), the Netherlands (NOS), Norway (TV2), Denmark (TV2) and the United Kingdom (ITV) will continue to allow millions of fans to follow the exploits of champions competing in one of the major cycling Tours.

This year's race begins in Marbella on August 22nd and finishes in the Spanish capital of Madrid on September 13th.

The EBU confirmed in statement today: