ITV announce star-studded 2015 Rugby World Cup line-up

Lawrence Dallaglio and Jonny Wilkinson will analyse the Rugby World Cup for ITV. Credit: PA

ITV will reunite a number of England's 2003 World Cup-winning heroes as part of their broadcasting line-up for this year's tournament.

Jonny Wilkinson, Lawrence Dallaglio, Jason Robinson and the coach who led them to that victory, Sir Clive Woodward, will all be studio pundits for the tournament.

England will host the competition, which starts on 18th September at Twickenham, and the achievements of Woodward's side have set the benchmark for Stuart Lancaster's current squad as they look to win on home soil.

Wilkinson unforgettably kicked the winning drop goal for the Red Rose against Australia in the final 12 years ago, while Robinson scored England's only try in the thrilling 20-17 triumph after extra-time.

Former scrum-half George Gregan, who skippered Australia that day and also played in the victorious 1999 Wallabies side, is also a part of ITV's line-up.

Former Wales and Ireland skippers Gareth Thomas and Brian O'Driscoll will also be involved in the coverage, which will be led by presenter John Inverdale.

Ireland and Lions legend Brian O'Driscoll is also part of ITV's stellar line-up. Credit: PA

Thomas, the first openly gay professional rugby player, reprises his broadcasting role from 2011 and O'Driscoll watches a World Cup from the sidelines for the first time since 1995 after retiring from the game last year.

Former British and Irish Lions and Scotland coach Sir Ian McGeechan, victorious 1995 South Africa captain Francois Pienaar, New Zealand's Sean Fitzpatrick, Australia's Michael Lynagh, former England international David Flatman and England Women World Cup winner Maggie Alphonsi complete the line-up of pundits.

Craig Doyle and Mark Durden-Smith will also be presenters for the tournament. Joining them with a wealth of experience in the commentary box will be Nick Mullins, Miles Harrison, Jon Champion, Martin Gillingham and Simon Ward, plus co-commentators Geordan Murphy, Scott Hastings, Shane Williams and Ben Kay.

Bringing viewers all the latest developments from in and around the venues will be our reporters Jill Douglas, Martin Bayfield, Fran Donovan and Gabriel Clarke.