David Cameron unveils new all Conservative Cabinet

Osborne, Hammond, Fallon and May will return to Cabinet Credit: PA

Shortly after winning a second term as Prime Minister with a majority win of seats in the House of Commons, David Cameron began to announce re-appointments in his new Cabinet 'reshuffle'.

George Osborne, Theresa May, Philip Hammond and Michael Fallon arrived in Downing Street as it was announced that they will retain their posts.

Returning as Chancellor, Osborne, also named First Secretary of State today - will control the spending cuts and unspecified savings of £12 billion.

Home Secretary Theresa May is set to revive controversial online data monitoring laws, known as the "snoopers' charter".

Deputy Political Editor Chris Ship reports:

On Saturday David Cameron revealed details of the first movement as Michael Gove was given the justice brief.

Nicky Morgan remained as the Education Minister and Chris Grayling is the Leader of Commons.

Mark Harper, the MP for the Forest of Dean in Gloucestershire, has been made the government's new Chief Whip.