Theresa May's Cabinet: Who did she move or bring in?

Theresa May has named her Cabinet after the Conservatives failed to win an overall majority in the General Election.

Philip Hammond, Amber Rudd, Boris Johnson, Michael Fallon, and David Davis have all been retained by the Prime Minister.

It came as Mrs May promised to "reflect on what we need to do in the future to take the party forward".

Theresa May has said she will form a Government with the DUP Credit: PA

Who has a new position in the Cabinet?

  • Environment Secretary: Michael Gove

  • First Secretary of State: Damian Green (previously Work and Pensions)

  • Chief Secretary to the Treasury: Liz Truss (previously Justice)

  • Home Office Minister: Brandon Lewis

  • Justice Secretary: David Lidington (previously Leader of Commons)

  • Leader of Commons: Andrea Leadsom (previously Environment)

  • Work and Pensions: David Gauke (previously Chief Secretary to Treasury).

Who retained their position in the Cabinet:

  • Chancellor of the Exchequer: Philip Hammond

  • Home Secretary: Amber Rudd

  • Foreign Secretary: Boris Johnson

  • Defence Secretary: Sir Michael Fallon

  • Brexit Secretary: David Davis

  • Health Secretary: Jeremy Hunt

  • Transport Secretary: Chris Grayling

  • International Trade Secretary: Liam Fox

  • Leader of Lords: Natalie Evans

  • Business and Energy Secretary: Greg Clarke

  • Culture, Media and Sport Secretary: Karen Bradley

  • Wales Secretary: Alun Cains

  • International Development Secretary: Priti Patel

  • Northern Ireland: James Brokenshire

  • Chief Whip: Gavin Williamson

  • Education Secretary: Justine Greening

  • Local Government Secretary: Sajid Javid

  • Conservative Party Chair: Patrick McLoughlin