ITV and BBC announce Uefa Euro 2020 match split

ITV and the BBC have today announced the broadcast schedule for next summer’s tournament Euro 2020 which will be held across 12 countries to celebrate 60 years of the European Championship.

ITV will show the two evening England group stage games, which could see the Three Lions take on Scotland at Wembley if they qualify as Play-off Winner C [19 June 8pm] in a re-match of the memorable Euro 1996 clash, as well as the final group match against the Czech Republic [23 June].

During the group stage, ITV’s coverage will also include Wales v Italy [21 June] as Wales attempt to repeat their performance in 2016 when they qualified for the knockout rounds and reached the Semi-final.ITV will also show standout fixtures between World Cup holders France and

Germany [16 June] as well as Portugal v Germany [20 June] and much-fancied Belgium’s matches against Russia [13 June] and Denmark [18 June]. ITV also has first pick for the semi-final stage.

The BBC will show England’s opening group game, Wales’s group fixtures against Switzerland and Turkey. The BBC has first choice in the Round of 16 and in the Quarter-final stage.

Both BBC and ITV will show the final.

Niall Sloane, ITV Director of Sport, said: “ITV will be bringing to viewers comprehensive live coverage of some of the biggest matches in what promises to be a special tournament.

"Euro 2020 looks set to dominate next summer with so many matches being played in Britain and Ireland and the involvement of England, Wales and hopefully more home nations.

Credit: PA

"Our team is looking forward to offering viewers all the action and expert insight across TV, online and social media to make the most of what promises to be a memorable tournament.”

Philip Bernie, BBC Head of TV Sport, said: “This is a strong selection of games for the BBC, that takes in England and Wales’ opening fixtures, and the first two knock-out games that both these home countries would play.

"Away from the home nations, we’re delighted to be able to show viewers key games for some of the giants of European football. The BBC will once again be committed to delivering a 24/7 service to our audiences across TV, radio and online ensuring every key moment is unmissable.”

Euro 2020 TV SCHEDULE - All times are UK kick-offs.

Friday 12th June20:00 Turkey v Italy (BBC) - Rome

Saturday 13th June14:00 Wales v Switzerland (BBC) - Baku17:00 Denmark v Finland (BBC) - Copenhagen20:00 Belgium v Russia (ITV) - St Petersburg

Sunday 14th June14:00 England v Croatia (BBC) London17:00 Austria v Play-Off Winner D or A* (ITV) - Bucharest20:00 Netherlands v Ukraine (ITV) - Amsterdam

Monday 15th June14:00 Play-Off Winner C* v Czech Republic (BBC) - Glasgow17:00 Poland v Play-Off Winner B* (ITV) - Dublin20:00 Spain v Sweden (BBC) - Bilbao

Tuesday 16th June17:00 Play-Off Winner A or D* v Portugal (ITV) - Budapest20:00 France v Germany (ITV) - Munich

Wednesday 17th June14:00 Finland v Russia (BBC) St Petersburg17:00 Turkey v Wales (BBC) - Baku20:00 Italy v Switzerland (ITV) - Rome

Thursday 18th June14:00 Ukraine v Play-Off Winner D or A* (ITV) - Bucharest17:00 Denmark v Belgium (ITV) - Copenhagen20:00 Netherlands v Austria (BBC) - Amsterdam

Friday 19th June14:00 Sweden v Play-Off Winner B* (BBC) - Dublin17:00 Croatia v Czech Republic (BBC) - Glasgow20:00 England v Play-Off Winner C* (ITV) - London

Saturday 20th June14:00 Play-Off Winner A or D* v France (BBC) - Budapest17:00 Portugal v Germany (ITV) - Munich20:00 Spain v Poland (BBC) - Bilbao

Sunday 21st June17:00 Italy v Wales (ITV) - Rome17:00 Switzerland v Turkey (ITV) - Baku

Monday 22nd June17:00 Play-Off Winner D or A* v Netherlands (ITV) - Amsterdam17:00 Ukraine v Austria (ITV) - Bucharest20:00 Russia v Denmark (BBC) - Copenhagen20:00 Finland v Belgium (BBC) - St Petersburg

Tuesday 23rd June20:00 Czech Republic v England (ITV) - London20:00 Croatia v Play-Off Winner C* (ITV) - Glasgow

Wednesday 24th June17:00 Play-Off Winner B* v Spain (ITV) Bilbao17:00 Sweden v Poland (ITV) - Dublin20:00 Germany v Play-Off Winner A or D* (BBC) - Munich20:00 Portugal v France (BBC) - Budapest


Path A: Iceland, Romania, Bulgaria or Hungary

Path B: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Northern Ireland, Slovakia or Republic of Ireland

Path C: Scotland, Israel, Norway or Serbia

Path D: Georgia, Belarus, North Macedonia or Kosovo