It was one of the shock results of the 2010 General Election when the former Home Secretary Charles Clarke lost his Norwich South seat to the Liberal Democrats by just 310 votes.

It has set up a formidable election battle five years later with at least four parties battling to take the seat.

The Lib Dems are keen to hang on but face a tough battle from noth only Labour but also the Conservatives and the Greens. The Green Party had their second best result of the 2010 election in Norwich South and are the official opposition on Norwich City Council.

Click below to watch a report on the Norwich South constituency by ITV News Anglia's Norfolk reporter Malcolm Robertson

Candidates in Norwich South

  • Cengiz Ceker - Independent

  • Steve Emmens - UKIP

  • Lesley Grahame - Green

  • Clive Lewis - Labour

  • David Peel - Class War

  • Lisa Townsend - Conservative

  • Simon Wright - Liberal Democrats

Polling stations will be open in Norwich and around the country from 7am until 10pm on Thursday 7 May 2015.

The votes will be counted after 10pm but the result is not expected until the early hours of Friday 8 May.

There are also local elections to Norwich City Council being held on the same day.

If you want to find out more about your constituency in the Anglia region click on the map below