The Anglia region elected ten new MPs at the 2015 General Election and many are already heading to Westminster.

Parliament won't been sitting until next week but new Members of Parliament can pick up their passes and laptops and start arranging office accommodation.

MPs will be sworn in ahead of the Queen's Speech on Wednesday 27 May which will outline the first Conservative programme for government since 1996.

Of the ten new MPs from the Anglia region heading for Westminster - eight are Conservative and two are Labour.

  • Heidi Allen (Con) - South Cambridgeshire

  • James Cartlidge (Con) - South Suffolk

  • Jo Churchill (Con) - Bury St Edmunds

  • James Cleverly (Con) - Braintree

  • Lucy Frazer (Con) - South East Cambridgeshire

  • Will Quince (Con) - Colchester

  • Clive Lewis (Lab) - Norwich South

  • David Mackintosh (Con) - Northampton South

  • Tom Pursglove (Con) - Corby

  • Daniel Zeichhner (Lab) - Cambridge

The two new Labour MPs from the Anglia region. Credit: ITV News