1. ITV Report

Dean Gerken and Grant Ward among 10 players released by Ipswich Town

Grant Ward (left), Dean Gerken (centre) and Jonas Knudsen (right) are all leaving Ipswich Town. Credit: PA

Grant Ward, Dean Gerken and Jonas Knudsen are among the 10 players who will leave Ipswich Town this summer following their relegation to League One, the club have announced.

Jordan Spence, Simon Dawkins, James Collins and Tom Adeyemi have also been released.

Goalkeeper Gerken joined Ipswich from Bristol City six years ago and has gone to make 113 appearances for the club, while Ward featured in 98 matches.

A serious knee injury sustained against QPR in December ruled him out for the rest of the season, and he will now be free to look for a new club when he returns to fitness.

James Collins won't be offered a new deal. Credit: PA

Left-back Knudsen has also been let go, while January signings Collins and Dawkins won't be offered new deals.

Spence and Adeyemi are the other senior professionals who have been told their futures lie elsewhere.

Youngsters Conor McKendry, Chris Smith and Ryley Scott will also be moving on.