Great Yarmouth MP Brandon Lewis has been recognised in Theresa May's resignation honours list.

Mr Lewis was the Conservative party chairman from 2018 until 2019 and has been the MP for Great Yarmouth since 2010.

He has now been made a CBE by the departing prime minister.

Mr Lewis is one of 57 people on the list which mainly rewards political figures.

Former advisers Nick Timothy and Fiona Hill are among the other people who have been honoured, as is former chief EU negotiator Olly Robbins who receives a knighthood.

Away from politics, Mrs May has also handed out knighthoods to former cricketers Geoffrey Boycott and Andrew Strauss, while Metropolitan Police Commissioner Cressida Dick becomes a dame.