Constituency profile: Copeland

The Copeland constituency was held by Labour from its creation in 1983 until 2017, when Jamie Reed's resignation prompted a by-election.

Trudy Harrison won that vote for the Conservatives and hung onto the seat in the 2017 general election, just four months later. Samantha Parker has been looking at the issues this time around.

The four candidates for the constituency are:

  • Trudy Harrison (Con)

  • Jack Lenox (Green)

  • Tony Lywood (Lab)

  • John Studholme (Lib Dem)