Live updates


Liberal Democrats HOLD Westmorland & Lonsdale

Lib Dem hold. Credit: ITV Border

Liberal Democrat leader Tim Farron has held the Westmorland & Lonsdale seat.

There was a nail-biting finish to the count, with news of a recount suggesting Mr Farron's majority had been seriously damaged.

That was indeed the case - his majority of around 9,000 in 2015 was left battered and bruised and he clung on by only 1.5 per cent of the vote.

  • James Airey, Conservatives - 22,909
  • Tim Farron, Liberal Democrats - 23,686
  • Mr Fish Finger, Independent - 309
  • Eli Aldridge, Labour - 4,783


Load more updates